Healthy Sexy Hair- Leave in Conditioner

Oh winter.. thou can be heartless! Not only do you leave us frigid in the snow and winds, but you leave my hair dry and frail! You don’t care that I don’t blow dry my hair and rarely put it up… you still dry out these treses to no end! I was hoping that this product could help soften your cruel blow…

NO SUCH LUCK

picture taken from sexyhair.com : product website

Healthy SEXY Hair Leave in Conditioner Spray- I had some big hopes for this product. Many of my friends swore by this line of products. Perhaps I would have luck with some of the other stuff.. but not this product. I received it in my IPSY bag this month. (For those of you who don’t know, IPSY is a company that sends out a make up bag worth of stuff every month to its customers to try out and review. It is 10 bucks a month and has given me the opportunity to try a lot of neat products. Check out their link to find out more.)  I spritzed the product into towel dried hair as the directions state and brushed it through. I was excited to feel how soft and smooth the product would make my hair. This winter is destroying my locks! Within a few hours though it became quite clear that all I had done was make a greasy mess out of my hair. Instead of feeling smooth and sleek- my hair felt like a oil well. Yuck! Not really what I had in mind. Thankfully, I didn’t spend a fortune to get the whole bottle. I shall be seeking my conditioner from the normal sources from now on.

Have any of you used this product? What were your thoughts? Suggestions on how to get it to not make me as slick as an oil well?

Leave a Reply

