Tinkyada Gluten Free Pasta

When I decided to go gluten free I knew I couldn’t successfully start until after the holidays so I spent them enjoying every last morsel of the breads and sweets I would no longer be allowed. I did start switching over some things such as pasta back in December because I did not wish to set myself up to fail. In that process, I discovered an amazing brand of pasta whose flavor and texture was similar to the whole grain version I had become so accustom to.

Image taken from Luckyvitamin.com

Tinkyada Pasta Joy seriously has kept me a float. ( I promise this is not a sponsored post) It is a bit thicker and richer than the white pasta products but those who are desiring a gluten free alternative- I promise this is a good one. It is made out of brown rice and has a hearty texture. We tried several others that were a quarter or two less in price but were always disappointed. I will be sticking with this brand I feel for much of my journey! Their pasta products come in all shapes and sizes. I was lucky enough to find that they carry this pasta many places in my rural surroundings. The local Piggly Wiggly has it in its gluten free aisles but it is a bit pricier there than its counter parts at Walmart. I am hopeful that as we relocate to a town closer to a city I shall be able to find it for cheaper than 3 buck a pop.

Leave a Reply

